Multi Engine Rating

1 year 2 months ago #21789 by Gussan
Multi Engine Rating was created by Gussan
This rating allows you to fly multi-engine aircraft. Typically this phase of training is completed after the commercial certificate, but you may also add the rating to a private pilot certificate. Interested in other courses? Check out our complete list of courses.A class rating is an allowance to fly a certain group of aircraft that require training common to all aircraft within the group.A type rating is specified if a particular aircraft requires additional specialized training beyond the scope of initial license and aircraft class training.What aircraft require a type rating is decided by the local aviation authority.Almost all single engine piston (SEP) or multi engine piston (MEP) single pilot aircraft can be flown without a type rating, but are covered by a class rating instead.An exception to this under Joint Aviation Authorities (JAA) regulations is the piston version of the Piper Malibu.There are seven categories of aircraft, which may be further subdivided into two or more classes:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.227 seconds

Event: Pilot Hangout

Friday Nov 4th 12:00 PM- 9:00PM
Saturday Nov 5th 9:00 AM- 5:00PM
(Campers party 5:00PM-9:00PM)
Ticket Available at,
AOPA is excited to bring pilots back together
again with a new take on our Regional Fly-ins – introducing,
The Hangout, an AOPA Fly-in!
The Hangouts are a two-day informal event where you can pitch a tent, participate in educational seminars, browse exhibits and displays, swap stories and enjoy friendly company around the campfire. AOPA will be hosting two of these events this year, one on each coast.

More Details
Powered by © Gusgraph Multimedia